Friday, April 22, 2005


We Will Remember Them

Cyril Bright, Minister of Agriculture

Joseph J.F. Chesson, Sr., Minister of Justice and Attorney General

C. Cecil Dennis, Jr., Minister of Foreign Affairs

Richard A. Henries, Sr., Speaker of the House of Representatives

D. Franklin Neal, Sr., Minister of Planning and Economic Affairs

P. Clarence Parker III, Chairman of the National Investment Commission and Treasurer of the True Whig Party

James T. Phillips, Jr., Former Minister of Finance, and Former Minister of Agriculture

James A.A. Pierre, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Liberia

John W.F. Sherman, Minister of Commerce, Industry, and Transportation

Frank J. Stewart, Sr., Director of the Budget

Frank E. Tolbert, Sr., President Pro-Tempore of the Senate

E. Reginald Townsend, Chairman of the True Whig Party

Our grandfathers
Our fathers
Our brothers
Our uncles
Our cousins
Our godfathers
Our leaders
Our mentors
Our friends...

We will remember them.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

this was a terrible thing that happened. i know the son of one of the men that were killed. What a terrible way to lose a father. God Bless all of them. It is no one's right to take away life.